M.A. HART HAYWARD CUP FINAL

Sponsored by MacDonalds

Tuesday 12th April 2022

at Hurn Bridge

CAMERONS 0 BOURNEMOUTH ELECTRIC 6

Leading marksman Scott Joyce was the four goal star when Hayward Saturday League runners up Bournemouth Electric ran out convincing 6-0 winners against Camerons in the M.A. HART HAYWARD CUP FINAL at Hurn Bridge.

Electric opened the scoring after just five minutes when Ryan Davies took advantage of a moment's hesitation in the Camerons defence to race clear down the left and cross for **SCOTT JOYCE** to steer the ball past Heat Larton in the Camerons goal.

Electric 'keeper Dan Sansom had to come out quickly when Camerons' leading scorer Paul Brandreth was put through while, at the other end, Camerons defender Tyron Whenman was penalised for a challenge from behind on Scott Joyce in the 15th minute. **MAX CROW** surprised everyone with accuracy of his free kick from all of 35 yards out, producing a stunning effort that rocketed into the Camerons net to double the Sparkies' lead.

Electric got the ball to Teddy Hills in the Camerons penalty area in the 18th minute but Tyron Whenman was quickly in with a strong challenge to get the ball out for a throw in.

There was good work in attack by young Finley Minns as he tried to get Camerons on the front foot but back came Electric with Ryan Davies putting in a dangerous cross from the left in the 31st minute that found Scott Joyce but Electric's ace marksman was quickly closed down by two defenders and his shot was blocked.

But, when Davies put another cross in from the left a minute later it was industrious midfielder **TEDDY HILLS**, up supporting his attackers, who was perfectly placed to fire it home.

Electric struck again in stoppage time at the end of the first half when **SCOTT JOYCE** turned cleverly on the ball inside the Camerons penalty area to creating the space he needed to slot it between the 'keeper and the far post.

Chris Forbes came on for Camerons at the start of the second half and he was quickly in action, chasing a through ball down the left but Dan Sansom was alert to the danger and came a long way out of his goal to clear.

David Bratt was foiled on the edge of the penalty area by a one handed save by Dan Sansom and the Electric defence were able to clear. The Electric 'keeper was in action again in the 55th minute when he came off his line to collect a free kick under pressure.

Scott Joyce won the ball on the half way line and put Max Crow through but the Electric man was stopped by another good tackle from Camerons central defender Tyron Whenman.

Electric midfielder Mustapha Jagne was penalised for a foul on Dan Brennan outside the penalty area on the hour and Electric 'keeper Dan Sansom was at full stretch to catch Kevin Brennan's free kick under his crossbar after it took a deflection off the defensive wall. Camerons never stopped trying to score a goal and Dan Sansom then showed great agility to come off his line and launch himself at a dangerous cross from the right by Camerons substitute Joe Sparks. Once again the Electric 'keeper's handing was faultless.

Camerons had shown a lot more resilience in the second half and had managed to staunch the flow of goals from the formidable Electric attack until the closing stages when the Sparkies added two more.

Teddy Hills, who had put in an excellent shift in midfield for Electric, played an inch perfect ball through in the 85th minute for **SCOTT JOYCE** to run on and go round the 'keeper before slotting it into the empty net to complete his hat-trick.

SCOTT JOYCE scored his fourth goal in stoppage time, running onto a long ball out of defence to lob it over the advancing goalkeeper.



Electric's four goal star Scott Joyce was chosen for the man of the match award by Bournemouth League President Mike Fowler.



Camerons: Heath Larton, Ryan O'Reilly, Chris Tuvey (Craig White 75 mins), Tyron Whenman, Rob Hepple (Chris Forbes 45 mins), Paul Brandreth (Isaac Smith 75 mins), Dan Cook, Kevin Brennan, Finley Minns (Joe Sparks 75 mins), Dan Brennan, David Bratt.

Unused substitute: Sam Griffiths



Bournemouth Electric: Dan Sansom, Lloyd Miles, Paul Conroy, Nick Cooper (Matty Charles 70 mins), Richard Keith, Teddy Hills, Mustapha Jagne (Darren Orchard 84 mins), Max Crow (Kevin Butler 77 mins). Luke McCoy (Fernando Da Silva 85 mins). Scott Joyce, Ryan Davies (Tino Maher 77 mins)