## BISTERNE UNITED 1-2 BOURNEMOUTH ELECTRIC Reserves 2 (aet)

M.A. Hart Page Croft Cup Final Sponsored by Iford Recycling Thursday 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2018 at Hurn Bridge, Christchurch



Bisterne United: 1. Zac Chilman, 2. Stef Baker, 3. Joe Chapple. 4. Robbie Corlett, 5. Elliot Tindall (sub14. Jack Gibbs 62 mins(sub 15. Dan Arnold 72 mins)), 6. Tom Faulkner, 7. Timo Gleed, 8. Jamie Barrett (sub 12. Jake Revell 97 mins), 9. Matt Seymour, 10. Ben Walker, 17. George Darnley. (1g-3)





## **Bournemouth Electric Reserves**:

1.Matt Cleere, 2.Jack Kinge-Phillips, 3.John Duke,4. Jack Fawcett (sub 14.Nathanyal Charles 105 mins), 5 Tom Lanham 6.Drew McGregor (sub 17.Jinwoo Suh (1g-117) 96 mins), 7.Luke Handyside (Sub 15. Barnaby Gritt 65 mins), 8.Lewis Miles, 9.Jack Myers,10. Adam Baxter (1g-26), 11.Dean Seal.



edge of the penalty area.

Substitute Jinwoo Suh (Pic left) settled the issue three minutes from the end of extra time to give Bournemouth Electric Reserves the verdict 2-1 in Thursday night's Iford Recycling sponsored M.A.HART PAGE CROFT CUP FINAL against Bisterne United at Hurn Bridge.

Bisterne had the best possible start when they opened the scoring after just three minutes. Timo Gleed put Tom Faulkner through on the left and his shot was parried by Electric 'keeper Matt Cleere. The rebound came to Jamie Barrett whose shot was cleared off the line by John Duke but only as far as George Darnley who drilled the ball home. The game was being played at a blistering pace in the early stages with both teams receiving enthusiastic vocal encouragement from their respective supporters. Electric recovered their composure and got into their stride with Jack Kinge-Phillips, Jack Myers and Adam Baxter prominent in some neat attacking play. The Sparkies equalised in the 26<sup>th</sup> minute when Adam Baxter found the top corner of the net with a superb left foot shot from the

The Bisterne defence were being pressurised into making errors and one such lapse presented Electric with the ball on the edge of the Bisterne penalty area but United 'keeper Zac Chilman came to the rescue with a great save to deny Adam Baxter.

Chilman then produced another excellent save from Dean Seal just before the interval to ensure that Bisterne finished the half on level terms. Bisterne's Timo Gleed was tripped just outside the penalty area by Tom Lanham at the start of the second half, earning the Electric defender a caution. The resultant free kick by Tom Faulkner took a deflection off the defensive wall and went behind for a corner.

Electric dominated possession but were finding a more resilient Bisterne defence difficult to penetrate and, when they did create an opening, they found United 'keeper Zac Chilman in outstanding form.

Chilman was perfectly positioned to save from Adan Baxter and the 'keeper then kept out John Duke's close range header from a corner. Bisterne almost snatched a winner against the run of play in stoppage time. Tom Faulkner's free kick into a crowded Electric penalty area left Bisterne's ace marksman Timo Gleed clear with just 'keeper Matt Cleere to beat. The Electric 'keeper managed to block Gleed's effort but the ball went straight to George Darnley who, with the goal at his mercy, fired the rebound against the crossbar.

Bisterne were reduced to ten men in the first period of extra time when Dan Arnold was dismissed after receiving a second caution, one of fourteen yellow cards issued in the game by referee Kevan Godwin, eight to Bisterne and six to Electric.

Adam Baxter thumped a shot over the bar then

Electric broke through again with ten minutes of extra time remaining, Jinwoo Suh finding Baxter whose low shot was comfortably saved by Chilman.

Bisterne's ten men were three minutes from hanging on for a penalty shoot out when Electric polished them off with a devastating strike. A high ball out of defence was headed on by Adam

Baxter to Jack Myers who slipped it through for substitute Jinwoo Suh to blast the winner beyond the reach of Chilman in the Bisterne goal.

Bisterne United goalkeeper Zac Chilman was chosen for the Man of the Match award by Bournemouth Football League President Mike Fowler.







